Forced cockpit view - reasons?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Lazza, Aug 9, 2019.

1. Daniele Vidimari

Daniele Vidimari Registered

There are basically only joypads with the two analogic joysticks and two analogic triggers in the back these days, and yes you can easily see the difference in the inputs compared to a steering wheel.

Last edited: Aug 14, 2019
  2. Bernd

Bernd Registered

As said, i'm no expert with and i don't use gamepads or joysticks or similar controller.
    I just thought that these kind of controllers are also used for shooter games for example, where you need to be able to control the movement smoothly and not on/off as with analog controls, to target to an opponent.
    And for that you would need a digital part in the controller.

The cheater himself did proof it, after we could show him on videos what he did.
    Believe it or not, it don't matters for me.
    And for the rest of your post i just can say that i don't want to start a philosophical discussion here. :D

3. Lazza

Lazza Registered

Well, firstly that person (rF2) hasn't had much practice driving with those controls, because the braking especially is terrible. Someone dedicated to it could get much much smoother in a matter of weeks.

Second, the old analog joystick (these days, only for flight sims) would work also, and wouldn't immediately be apparent against a lot of drivers out there..