Mercedes AMG GT3 Setup Monza

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Oliver Barker, Jan 21, 2019.

1. Oliver Barker

Oliver Barker Registered

Hi Guys,

I have been lucky enough to do some testing in real life with the AMG at Monza. Before I went testing I used a high end simulator at a race team's HQ near Silverstone.

I'm new to this sim and have a fanatec setup. My lap times in the professional sim were around the 1:48's. In rfactor 2 my best so far is 1:50.2 which is quite a bit off. I've been tweaking the setup to get to this time but I cant seem to get any quicker.

I'm looking for advice on setup. I've done a lot of googling and can't see anything out there. Does anyone have a good setup they can share?

Cheers chaps

lynx75 likes this.
  2. Korva7

Korva7 Registered

The lap time might not match with the real life also if the track mod isn't accurate enough.

3. Oliver Barker

Oliver Barker Registered

Is there anything I can do about this?

4. mesfigas

mesfigas Registered

real track perfomance and simulation performance might have a big difference
    pro teams using motec to do the proper setup per track yes ?
    also the conditions from real life tracks to simulators might be a lot of difference.

5. M D Gourley

M D Gourley Registered

I can share my set up...whether it works for anyone else is the question:)... I have fine tuned the settings (still not perfect)..and found with these settings using a little bit of brake on corner entry to help pull the Merc into the corner and at mid apex use heavy throttle and get 'On Throttle Oversteer'...for my TS XW Racer set up this is a very entertaining drive...settings below driving at 'Silverstone GT Layout' 1 MERC GT3 SETTINGS FFB.jpg 2 MERC GT3 SETTINGS General v4.jpg 3 MERC GT3 SETTINGS Suspension v4.jpg 4 MERC GT3 SETTINGS Advanced v4.jpg

Last edited: Jan 21, 2019
    Alex72 and Oliver Barker like this.
  6. kiko0602

kiko0602 Registered

did you try to put some more rubber on track?