Force Feedback problems only after some driving

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mike1304, Jan 10, 2019.

1. Mike1304

Mike1304 Registered

Hello, I'm new to RF2 but I enjoy the feeling of the cars very very much. Especially the Spark F1 1968 is a blast to drive in VR. It feels like in the good old Grand Prix Legend days...
    The force feedback (FF) with my G27 is very good. I can feel everything. I love this feeling more than in any other sims (AC, ACC, PC2...) at the moment.

But very often (sometimes...) I notice a strange behaviour:

Although the FF is perfect it often/sometimes happens that after 1 or 2 laps suddenly the wheel starts to rattle a lot.
    By the way, I experience such kind of loud rattling for example on the laserscanned Sebring track too, but here from the beginning. Here I think I get FF-clipping because of the laserscan or because I have performance-problems on this track. But let's concentrate on the other tracks, where the FF works like a charme when I start a race or training session:

Why can on other tracks the FF be so good (without rattling) and then it starts to rattle after some time of driving? I also feel that this rattling may happen after a crash when I return to track. First I thought the car is damaged and therefore it's rattling but then I remembered that I have damage-settings set to "none" in the main menu.

Another idea is that after some time my PC could get a performance-problem and maybe I start to get FF-clipping and therefore the rattling?
    But what should cause this performance problem? And could this even be a valid reason for the rattling? (My wheel is not broken, because it works in all other sims and it works again in RF2 when I restart a race).

I read that because of the current DX11 version of RF2 it's not possible anymore to analyse FF-clipping (with DX9 i read there was a mod-app for pedals and clipping), correct?