My NEW RTX 2070

Discussion in 'Hardware Building/Buying/Usage Advice' started by M D Gourley, Nov 15, 2018.

1. Louis

Louis Registered

I was just jealous I thought you'd realize that. lol
    It is a great gpu, congrats

Alex72 and M D Gourley like this.
  2. M D Gourley

M D Gourley Registered

LOL...no need to be jealous...I have been saving for 6 years as I have had my old GTX 690 for that long with no Graphics card upgrade until now.:)

Louis likes this.
  3. Alex72

Alex72 Registered

Saw now that you run AF on x2. Why mate? Its one of those settings i ALWAYS managed to have on X16 without massive FPS drops - even though some people have said over the years that its a hog. For me it never was and it controls how clear textures are at an angle. Like the road surface with x2 must be very blurry looking at it ahead. I rather lower shadows and reflections to normal and have clear road textures. Medium shadows look good but shadows in general is super heavy in rF2. Definitely better after the updates from S397, but still one of the heavy GFX settings. Maybe AFx16 will be heavy in rF2 for the first time for me, lol. :D I'll keep you posted.

4. M D Gourley

M D Gourley Registered

Yes, you are correct, I missed that setting...here are some up to date settings and screenshots at time of this post on rF2 laser scanned SEBRING Full Layout / 11x GT3 Cars / Overcast and Rain
    I personally like having MAX shadows as my monitors have a very poor black point...I have also adjusted the nVidia 'GAMMA' settings to adjust the overall colour darkness to also compensate for my monitors overall poor image color density...this works very well for me personally, and effects all Sims when opened and played:D
    3 rF2 SETTINGS Update SEBRING Overcast & Rain GRID copy.jpg
    1 rF2 SETTINGS Update X16 AA.jpg 2 rF2 SETTINGS Update SEBRING Overcast & Rain.jpg
    4 nVidia COLOR SETTINGS GAMMA.jpg

Last edited: Dec 21, 2018
    mesfigas and Alex72 like this.
  5. Alex72