Latest Roadmap Update - October 2018

Discussion in 'News & Notifications' started by Christopher Elliott, Oct 31, 2018.

1. proff chaos

proff chaos Registered

+1

There seems to be quite a lot of online vs offline players, so opinions to what deserves the most attention is always interesting. Myself, I don't have a schedule that is "league friendly", but I've managed to have a couple of good races via RD. I like offline play, which is why AI is so important for me. fwiw.

Louis likes this.
  2. LokiD

LokiD Registered

yep ai player here to!

3. David O'Reilly

David O'Reilly Registered

I have been racing online for 5 years or so with most of my 1000 plus hours being online. Having done races up to 40 cars, circuits including The Nordschliefe in a 24 hour event (3 times in 3 years). In 50 plus races I have experienced one server side glitch.
    So maybe some of the videos aren't conveying the actual performance.
    You can go back through 3 years of FSR races in 3 categories WC, Ace, Pro. I don't think you will find one issue.

So sorry I have to disagree wholeheartedly. Online works pretty well.

4. lagg

lagg Registered

I think that this shouldn't be "offline vs online"
    I never play offline, but i think that AI should work well.
    The better every feature works the better will be for all.

John, jayarrbee36, McKiernan and 3 others like this.
  5. philman

philman Registered

First of all and in order to avoid any sterile controversy, I would like to thank all the authors of this game as well as those who participate voluntarily in its development by creating cars, circuits and other. Indeed, I don't like rf2, I love it. I've tried a lot of games over the last 15 years but I've always come back to rf2 which provides a maximum of physical sensations. But I think almost everyone here agrees with me on this point. In addition, the latest creations of S397 are really extraordinary in every respect; GT3 pack, Endurance pack, etc....