Rfactor 2 Lifetime license - Help!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by juanarg70, Feb 16, 2017.

1. juanarg70

juanarg70 Registered

Hi, I'm new to Rfactor2 and I want to get the lifetime license. Been searching on the internet but cant get this one right. Im an old days gamer and this lite, steam, no steam or lifetime is going to make my head explode.
    Buying it on steam is around US$ 32 but I cant understand where to buy the Lifetime license. From what I saw on internet it should be around US$100.. so that US$32 price tag seems odd to me.
    Let me know if I'm correct on this: I should buy the US$ 32 steam version and then, upgrade it to Lifetime license at whatever cost..
    please help!!!

2. Daytona 675

Daytona 675 Registered

Buy the steam license and you are done.

"Now let’s talk about online. Since the release of rFactor 2 the pricing consisted of a one time payment and an online subscription, with the option of buying a lifetime version of that subscription. Over the years we have received a lot of questions about charging extra for online access, and what people were getting for this in return.

We understand that online racing is key to the future of the platform. As online racers ourselves, we have decided to provide online access for everybody with the Steam version for free – simplifying the pricing model and encouraging everybody to race online. Steam will take care of automated updates. We recognise that some of you have made this purchase over the past few months, and it was a difficult decision. However, we’re positive that you’ll agree we’ve made the right decision for the future of the platform."
    https://www.studio-397.com/2016/12/roadmap-update-december-2016/

3. juanarg70

juanarg70 Registered

So.. to put this one to rest.. the steam version is a lifetime license for rfactor2?

many thanks and regards

4. Daytona 675

Daytona 675 Registered

Yes.
    You're welcome. ;)

juanarg70 likes this.
  5. Heath J