New Guy - Should I Get RF2?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ef123, Jun 30, 2016.

1. Ef123

Ef123 Registered

I have about 4-5 years of simracing experience and I have played iracing, lfs, assetto corsa, netkar pro and a few others. mostly ac these days.

so I had tried demo before and wasnt convinced at all. year ago I think. this time I tried again. its at least better but still interface is really bad. I had absolutely hated skipping through 15 different skins of a same car. its been changed now thank god but still has some remnants of it. anyways, thats not a big deal.

graphics are bad, but still that doesnt stop the game from sweating my pc. and its not physics calculations as I can see, because it was my gpu which was getting bottlenecked. arent the graphics optimized well?

about physics, I have felt front end of the car better than iracing, lfs and ac (g27), but the overall ffb? overall was better than lfs and iracing but not necessarily than ac. in fact at one point it became distracting because there were too many inputs. and it felt like there was a thin layer of ice or some slidy surface between tyres and road that makes the car slide all the time. (tested OW renault) there wasn't that sticky feeling you get when you drive in a track. (tested the other new car.)

about pricing, I had sent them an email, but didnt get any answer. I was asking about why would I have to pay more than 2x of the price to be able to play it online. as I heard mp is already dead apart from league racing. lfs offers free lifetime online demo so it should not be about costs. so why is this simple service so expensive?