Information regarding rFactor 2 Steam (FAQ)

Discussion in 'News & Notifications' started by Christopher Elliott, May 2, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Christopher Elliott

Christopher Elliott Registered

Payment for the yearly subscription will happen through Steam. If you visit the rFactor 2 store page you'll see all the options there, you can select yearly or lifetime at time of purchase.

2. Christopher Elliott

I'm glad to hear this worked nicely for you. I'm sure that once others try this and get used to it, it will be a very smooth transition. I'm a server admin just like the rest of you ;) and I find it very simple to setup SteamCMD dedis. It's really just the switch over that takes a little more time to setup, especially when you have multiple servers running, but it's a one time thing and you should not have fiddle with it again. The only thing you will have to do from time to time, is run the script again when a new Build comes out to update the server, this takes literally just a couple of minutes.

Just want to emphasize this again, we are more than willing to help with any technical questions, between Marcel and I, and the other Staff and helpful users on here, I think we got all bases covered. So please don't hesitate to ask if you have an issue getting things to work. :)

3. Christopher Elliott

Next update will be the last update for non-Steam, after we will continue updating the Steam version of rFactor 2.

4. redapg

redapg Registered

After my Post:

I got these Replies:

Sorry, i don't remember exactly since when i own rF2 and i have a Lifetime Licence.

I'll wait how it progresses, but if in Future, Game related Features will be Updated for the Steam Version only, i will not be able to join Servers anymore, if it's the same as it is now: Different Versions of Client and Server = No Access to the Server.

And because i will not move to Steam, the Lifetime Licence is useless for me then.

And that's just 1 Aspect.