Apex Modding GT3, Emery's base setups

Discussion in 'Vehicles' started by Emery, Jan 1, 2016.

1. yoss

yoss Registered

not really , we look on that thing

2. Emery

Emery Registered

Apex Modding GT3 v0.935 has obsoleted these setups... new setups coming soon.

3. Emery

Emery Registered

BMW & Mercedes have new base setups on first page. Confirmed McLaren is still good. Porsche & Ferrari will work, but I'm still poking around for improvements.

4. sg333

sg333 Registered

Thanks for your work on these, they are an excellent baseline for those of us with no setup knowledge :)

5. Marc Collins

Marc Collins Registered

Haven't tried the M-B set-up yet, but the Z4 set-up is sublime. Thank you so much. Completely transforms this car into a tremendous pleasure to drive and race.

6. samcar304

samcar304 Registered

Hey everyone o/ I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to setting up a car. i Know some basics but not a lot. I have been getting really bad tire wear using the MP4-12C, So much that the rears or on 93-94% and the fronts are nearly at 70%. I am wondering is there something i can do in the setup to reduce such tire wear and should i also change my driving style accordingly to compensate?

7. Will Mazeo

Will Mazeo Registered

Is the rain tire in this mod actually usable?

8. cbvta

cbvta Registered

i`m an average racer, dont have a clue about shock settings. has the z06 setup been adjusted for the latest version of this mod?

even if it hasnt been, this setup is better than mine. thanks.

9. Emery

Emery Registered

Setup: Increase rear spring/rollbar stiffness so the car oversteers more, move brake bias rearward.
    Driving: Reduce trailbraking, roll through the turn rather than powering through the turn, rotate car mid-turn (I sometimes use the rearward brake bias and drag the brake very, very lightly) so it undershoots the apex and then unwind the steering wheel sooner.

10. Emery

Emery Registered

I never tested it.

11. Emery

Emery Registered