High Quality Post Effects

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by OriK, Oct 21, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. alpha-bravo

alpha-bravo Registered

Tuttle with all respect but I if I remember me correct Tosch was not very happy about that. Of course it is possible that I got something wrong because of language barriers.

I want pick up some points from this discussion and give you (all not only ISI) a feedback from the view of a experienced (self-assessment ;)) rf2 user with a decent equipement (you can see the details in my profile).
    I've no special technical background knowledge about all this gfx things but I use them and have learned to modify them.

All in all I'm very satisfied with my rF2 enviroment and the main reason for using and prefering rF2 was always that I want a "simulation and not a game".
    rF2 can offer this because it support so many important areas if you want simulate things.

I really like post effects if they are well done (Dirt Rally still early access status for example looks IMO incredible good) on the other hand most of the time I don't miss this effects in rF2.
    Why most time ?
    Because I love for example the replay features of rF2 (what I mean is to have the opportunity while I'm in the pit to switch all the different cams and watch what's going on the track or watch a playback of myself)
    This is so far I know a unique feature in rF2 (don't know Iracing in detail I did a test with it "but found not the time" to discover all features) and here is one point where I miss sometimes some of this post effects.
    IMO we should look and evaluate the whole concept and that should be as uniform as possible. What it is IMO. Except the following parts:
    and I hope now that I am not completely wrong and from the subject away. ^^ If so apologies!
    - Dust (it's good but sometimes not good enough to maintain the illusion/immersion)