Blender; just a few pointers needed.

Discussion in 'Modding' started by Navigator, Aug 1, 2015.

1. willevans

willevans Registered

2. Navigator

Navigator Registered

Thanks guys, I spend the holidays reading a lot and watching movies to learn about this stuff.
    I have to tell you though; it's hard! Most of the things I don't understand because I have no background at all in programs like this and as I said; translating things to rF stuff without knowing things better is almost undoable.

Anyway, got home and as I was near the Assen track (looked around a bit when cars are testing and a trackway was on) I felt the urge to drive it.
    I had some old version for rF1 and started exporting the gmt's. Had some minor issues; sky.dds could not be found and wasn't in the maps section either; did the // thing in the scn.
    Things like that, but in the end; I got to drive the track! Hehe, I did learn things ;)

Then the brown tarmac started to irritate me and I inserted (just with replacing/renaming the dds) another tarmac; its okay now.
    Spend the day though trying to find out how to fit the dds in a different way to the road surface; the tarmac picture I took had a small (light black, like a seem) line in the middle and at some point at the track, you see them going over the track diagonally.
    I just can't seem to get that one done.
    Let alone trying to make real road; I have to forget that one I think......waaaay to hard!

But okay, I get to drive the Assen track, no RR, but everything works.
    I think I got lucky too; it looks pretty okay, framerate is very nice and the road is not bumpy........

So, all in all some nice progress for now :)

3. alpha-bravo

alpha-bravo Registered

Good Job Nav [emoji106].

4. Navigator

Navigator Registered

Its going the right way; I get things done now. :)
    Not always as it should go probably, but I'm learning.