[REL] rFactor 2 automated camera plugin

Discussion in 'Other' started by HorCsa, Jul 23, 2015.

1. HorCsa

HorCsa Registered

Hello,

We are a small rFactor community (some Hungarian leagues), and we doing always stream our races (rFactor1) with dedicated stream PC. But sometimes everyone racing (no one who would manage the camera). So i created autocam plugin for rFactor on last year. It is not a simple circling between drivers. It compares the differences, prefers the better place etc... Not perfect, but maybe enought.

We will be soon switch to rFactor 2 and i'm working on rFactor2 version now. I'm not a professional programmer, but I feel I succeed. Easier handling the camera in the new version of rFactor and many more features.

download: https://github.com/h0rcs4/rF2AutoCamPlugin/releases/tag/last last updated: 2015.09.13.
    Source code: https://github.com/h0rcs4/rF2AutoCamPlugin
    First rF2 plugin broadcast test (online AI qualy and race):

Some FAQ:

The primary goal of the rF2Autocam plugin: Broadcast online LIVE event without (human) director, or when the (human) director in rest (some long race eg.: endurance). If you're driving, you need an another client. It's useless if you're driving, because the plugin will rotate the camera.
    Plugin tested: offline (start race and press AI control) and online in spectator mode.
    Replay mode: I don't know that the plugin is running on replay mode. Plugins not starting in rF1 replay mode. I have not checked this now, but I guess not changed in rF2. I think that this possible by an external program, which reads the result xml file (stream part). You must start replay in sync. But the camera control would be quite complicated. But that's another project and not for me (not now).
    The plugin doesn't work in replay mode.