Help me out! Formula Ford EcoBoost!

Discussion in 'Vehicles' started by RBrocky, Nov 17, 2013.

1. RBrocky

RBrocky Registered

Hi guys, pretty new to this whole modding thing in rf2, so please bare with me!

I am looking to build (from scratch, or from someone else's base) the current spec (2013-14) Formula Ford EcoBoost 200 as seen in the British Formula Ford championship. Firstly what is the rough path that I need to follow in order to achieve this, would it be a case of just designing a body and building it on top of another cars mainframe or would it be from the ground up (what I am after) to therefore replicate the real thing.

As I have said I am new to this and have a hell of a project to come to, but am willing to try my best and want to try and make it as realistic as possible in every single way.

They are a reasonably light car (555kg) with around 200bhp from a 1.6 turbo engine. The cars use slick Dunlops and use minimal aero, with a flat floor, small rear wing and a fair size front wing. The cars also boast the option of either mono or dual shock at the front.

Thanks for any help, I appreciate that what I have said is very vague and the terminology is not quite correct but meh.

RBrocky!!

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 17, 2013
  2. Bjørn

Bjørn Registered

Yes? How?

3. Maug

Maug Registered

I'm not seeing the first post. That's weird.

4. jimcarrel

jimcarrel Registered

OP probably started new topic, canceled post and found a quirk in forum code.

5. RBrocky

RBrocky Registered

I
    The post has to be approved by the moderator first. :(

6. Luc Van Camp

Luc Van Camp Track Team Staff Member

Approved the first post for the third time today. Hope it sticks this time :) !

7. RBrocky

RBrocky Registered

Thabks bud

8. zonder

zonder Registered

Cool car, Good Luck

9. Petros Mak

Petros Mak Registered

Do you have any knowledge using 3DS Max? or any 3D software?