If I had one free wish...

Discussion in 'Wish Lists' started by FuNK!, Sep 12, 2013.

1. FuNK!

FuNK! Registered

A freshly and modern designed UI for rF2

The FIFA14 demo inspired me to do a "quick" mockup of a UI for rF2 in the modern flat design ("metro")...though I'm really no designer or something similar, I really think this could enhance the rF2 experience a lot!
    In my eyes it's sad that rF2 still sticks to the rather ugly old-fashioned UI it seems... :(

Preview

Anyhow I hope this maybe generates some "positive pressure" on you (ISI) to somehow release an editor or such for the rF2 UI so we (the customers) can edit and enhance the UI ourselves (of course if you are redoing the UI on your own this would be fine alternative :D).

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 15, 2013
  2. Axe

Axe Registered

3. FuNK!

FuNK! Registered

Guess something went wrong when I edited the page :( here's the original text (thanks to Google for caching the thread xD):

Above that I started working on the UI manually and asked for help here. If I get any progress I will open a new thread though ;)

4. Jerry Luis

Jerry Luis Banned

5. alpha-bravo

alpha-bravo Registered

6. Some1

Some1 Registered

+1

I really like this flat and modern design style. I created a quite similar mockup of the main UI myself recently, but the layout was more inspired from the very first The Need For Speed game.

Current rF2 UI really looks ugly and too amateurish. It would be nice, if the UI had transitions and animations between the UI elements (nothing too fancy, but just enough to make the UI feel alive). Also, it would be nice, if the UI was better navigatable with keyboard/controller keys.

Also, one thing I really hoped rF2 would change, was the track loading UI. Right now, it is just a simple image probably created from a template. As we know, not all tracks feature quality and consistent loading screens.