4x Better Graphics and way more FPS Guide

Discussion in 'Technical Archives' started by Bart S, Jun 6, 2013.

1. hurricaneman

hurricaneman Registered

Thank you Bart S. It looks 10x better. The only thing I do that is different is Vsync on. I can't stand the tearing.

2. SMOK3Y

SMOK3Y Registered

only thing I hate with V-Sync is the lag from controller to pic so I never turn on

3. Bart S

Bart S Member

You can really minimise tearing by ...
    Maximum Pre Rendered frames = 4
    Triple buffering = on
    Vertical Sync Tear Control = Adaptive
    Vertical Sync = off

If you insist on Vertical Sync on
    Vertical Sync = on
    Frame Rate Limiter = 58fps
    Triple buffering = on
    Vertical Sync Tear Control = Standard

4. TIG_green

TIG_green Registered

This all seems little complex :p I'm no pc expert. How can I go back to default if I make a mistake and don't remember my original settings in the inspector?

I think the game looked good without any tweaks in Nvidia inspector...didn't see any jaggies :S I'm using AA level 2 atm (config menu).

Would it make any difference to raise it to level 8? Is the X16 setting you have in inspector also AA level?

Any comparison video/photo with your tweaked Nvidia inspector settings compared to full settings set in game?

5. Ddigital

Ddigital Registered

Thanks Bart! I'm new to rfactor2 and this really bumped the game up for me. FPS and Graphics on my tripple screen setup are really smooth now.

6. hurricaneman

hurricaneman Registered

Thank you Bart S!! I'm going to try that. :)

7. hurricaneman

hurricaneman Registered

It works!! No more tearing and I get over 100 fps at Malaysia all track long. You are a genious! Thanks again.

8. Bart S

Bart S Member

TIG, just read the first post, your PC has the ability to show you top graphics at top speed, yet right now its gone to waste.