[OT]Logitech in big financial troubles....sim-racing world in big troubles?!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by GTClub_wajdi, Jan 24, 2013.

1. osella

osella Registered

LOL I'm fairly sure I didn't. Have to say though that a big factor in reducing that shifter life was my heavily drunk friend whom I let once play for about 1 hour and most the time he tried to shift in diagonal, not H pattern. Have to admit I was beginner to manual when I bought it. Oherwise it would last me longer, anyway soon after that I could only select 3rd and 5th gear, no other.

But it surprises me you haven't heard about anyone breaking it. Just google for g25 shifter broke, lots of people complaining it broke by the time warranty ran out. Would be interesting to know how many of are those total beginners, children or regularly intoxicated though lol.

Recently I made myself happy by buying TH8RS which appears to be really indestructible.

2. Golanv

Golanv Registered

My evolution when it comes to H shifters aswell. I use the G25 shifter as a handbrake these days.

I dont know does this calibration software work properly without the adapter but worth trying it out.
    Click the "Adjustment software for Windows" to download, no installation required.

3. Flatspotter

Flatspotter Registered

Sad news about Logitech. I'm really glad I upgraded to Fanatec stuff now!

4. osella

osella Registered

^As others said there isn't really reason to be worried about logitech gaming accessories, I'm sure they will support those products for many more years.
    Would be nice to see G29 in future, this time belt driven, with heavier brake,clutch.

Golanv how do you use it as ebrake? Does it work just like ordinary button or did you your own mod so you have analog continuous ebrake?

5. coops

coops Banned

well if they do stop making the wheel. i say a few ppl i know will now be looking for another wheel for parts if this happens.