Street Car Mod WIP

Discussion in 'Car Modding' started by D1Racer, Feb 2, 2012.

1. D1Racer

D1Racer Registered

I'm working on converting some street cars to rFactor2, and thought I'd show some progress here.

I am completely new to modding rfactor, So any tips/advice would be fully apreciated.

I am working on 3 cars so far, R32 Nissan GTR, MKIV Toyota Supra, and the FD Mazda Rx7. The GTR is on track and working on physics, and the Supra and RX7 are in spinner only atm. I will be adding more cars later as I gain more experience.

Plans are to have the stock vehicle and race/drift versions.

There is no plans at all to release anything while the game is still in beta.

I still have a lot of work to do with material settings.
    View attachment 987

2. RadEdUK

RadEdUK Registered

Looking good, I'd like to see more street cars, especially race prepared versions with roll cages etc.

3. Disasstor

Disasstor Registered

Good news, bro!

4. bison160

bison160 Registered

is that a game model or a render model? Looks very nice, just extremely high poly, but if it looks that nice with a reasonable amount of poly's then kudo's. I like it.

5. D1Racer

D1Racer Registered

It is highest LOD game model, 28K polies.

6. bison160

bison160 Registered

28k just for the body or for the entire car?

What are you using for specular settings?

7. RMachucaA

RMachucaA Registered

where are the models from originally?

8. D1Racer

D1Racer Registered

28K entire car with basic interior. High poly cockpit view interior is about another 20K polies.

Spec settings i'm still working on, but I am using 200 for spec colour, 50-75 for spec power, and spec map is about 50% grey.

Models asre ripped from another game.

9. RMachucaA

RMachucaA Registered

which one? im just curious.

10. bison160

bison160 Registered