[REL] Barcelona 2021 Community Update

Discussion in 'Locations' started by redapg, May 26, 2022.

1. Manfredk2

Manfredk2 Guest

Maybe a setting in tdf. Loch Drummond has this in tdf. These (and other) values are missing in Barcelona. This is only a guess as i am no expert in these things.
    RumbleDryGrip=0.96
    RumbleWetGrip=0.60

redapg, Corti and ThomasJohansen like this.
  2. ThomasJohansen

ThomasJohansen Registered

lol 30 min wasted yesterday , in doing something that was right upfront :) thx. I have to read more in details next time.

redapg likes this.
  3. Corti

Corti Registered

Agree, maybe change values fixed the problem
    Values from Barcelona tdf
    Values from LeMans (DLC) tdf

redapg and ThomasJohansen like this.
  4. ThomasJohansen

Last edited: Aug 28, 2022
    pkelly and Manfredk2 like this.
  5. Luis Barata

Luis Barata Registered

In relation to Barcelona tdf I am not sure what that values are for I suppose they work together with the values // Rumblestrips my only doubt is why they got values in 2 places why they have not just have a set of values for each type of material. This is something I never seen and I worked with that kind of generic files since 2003, would be better to find exactly what that mean with Studio396.
    In the case of AIW I sure would like to know what was changed, we don't do AIW for a special car, they should be good for all cars if only a car have a weird behaviour that may have other sources like AI settings, car physics, etc.

6. ThomasJohansen

Just saying, before, all AI Lmp2's were sliding around as soon they touched a kerb. Now with this fix, tested in a 70 min multiclass race, no problems at all, AI was competitive and fun to drive with. And even the flat kerbs felt a little bit better.

7. Corti

Corti Registered

8. Luis Barata

Luis Barata Registered

Nice, thanks Corti, tbh I always worked with these kind of files but had never a tutorial.

9. darkojovanoski1986

darkojovanoski1986 Registered