Replays running slow.

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by wrff.tiger@gmail, May 14, 2021.

1. wrff.tiger@gmail

wrff.tiger@gmail Registered

Hey guys,

I’m new to rfactor 2 and mostly loving it however I am having some issues. I’m experiencing slow motion in replays and it really is annoying. I have seen other people mention having the same problem going all the way back to 2018. Is anyone working on fixing this? Thanks in advance.

2. lagg

lagg Registered

AFAIK that problem was solved long time ago.
    Currently there is a problem of stuttering that is solved for most people, in the Release Candidate.
    Does it happen with all cars and tracks?
    Could be your CPU having big spikes?

3. Highlandwalker

Highlandwalker Registered

The slow motion replay problem has not been solved, I still get slow replays on some track and car combo's.

4. wrff.tiger@gmail

I don’t think it is a problem with my equipment. I get these slow replays only with some track car combos and even though my fps is well over 100. Everytime I try to race gtpc porsche 956/b at laguna seca as an example. Whenever I run this car track combo it is in slow motion. I run other cars at laguna seca no problem and I run the 956 at track like Monza with no problem. It is very frustrating.

5. wrff.tiger@gmail

My system specs:
    Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-10750H CPU @ 2.60GHz 2.59 GHz
    Installed RAM 16.0 GB
    NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 Laptop GPU

My understanding is this setup should have no problem running Rfactor 2 as long as I have it configured correctly. Which is why I'm asking, do I have something set incorrectly that is causing the replay issue?

6. Lazza

Lazza Registered

Does your laptop allow you to lock the CPU speed, so it doesn't change? (I don't know if the windows power settings will do that - I've never tested) Just as something to test.

7. wrff.tiger@gmail

Hey Lazza,