Track ir

Discussion in 'Technical & Support' started by Dudo, Dec 20, 2020.

1. Dudo

Dudo Registered

When picking up a car from a teammate, I don't get trackir funkcionaly.. Is it possible to solve the problem via a custom plugin?

2. MileSeven

MileSeven Registered

Yeah, many plugins don’t load for any one hot swapping - other than the originating driver. I only tripped over this while practicing for the recent 3H invitational race at Spa. In the end I had to race without TrackIR.

Fanaleds shift light SW is another plug in that doesn’t appear to load properly for hot-swappers.

It’s annoying - I wouldn’t expect S397 to fix support for historical plugins that don’t work full-stop - but given that both TrackIR and Fanaleds both work for the originating driver in a session, it’s disappointing that the same plug-in loading logic can’t be fixed for hot swaps...

3. Dudo

Dudo Registered

Hi. Sure, it's disappointing. I have been riding the Trackir since 2008 and I am very used to it.

4. TOCA2FREAK

TOCA2FREAK Registered

I would love for this issue to be resolved. I've also asked over on the trackIR forums but had no response.

5. Paolo Pennimpede

Paolo Pennimpede Registered

I asked for a fix 2 years ago to one of the support guy, they told me there where no plan to update the plugin.

6. Dudo

Dudo Registered

yeeeeeeeeees, it's functional. On Sunday, it worked for us with endurance. Great. I don't know who to thank. But thank you.

Luis Costa likes this.
  7. Luis Costa

Luis Costa Registered

Great news.

Can you tell me if you made any specific changes to the settings or any updates?
    I haven't tried it yet but the version of Trackir I currently have is 5.4.2.27545.

Does your teammate also use Trackir or was it necessary to install and configure the Trackir software on his PC in some way?

Thanks.

8. Dudo

Dudo Registered