Hello, I need advice

Discussion in 'Hardware Building/Buying/Usage Advice' started by LakeshaTurner, May 23, 2020.

1. LakeshaTurner

LakeshaTurner Registered

Hello

Hi, I'm new, and I have no knowledge of computer hardware, so can someone help me to build a computer ? buget is ~$3k, can use second hand.

And one morething, i see many Logitech G25 racing wheel sellers on ebay, so are they reliable or not? Anyone with experience on this can advise me.

Thanks for support.

2. Bernd

Bernd Registered

To give advices to build a new computer is too much responsibility for me. :)
    But i would suggest to NOT to buy a used wheel from somebody that you don't know.
    And the G25 is old and not the best choice anyway.

LakeshaTurner likes this.
  3. Binny

Binny Guest

i7, 16 gig good ram min, 1080 ti, SSD, cooling............. as for logitech nothing wrong with them, just that most ppl now go to fanatec, thrustmaster to get a load cell brake which in sim racing is a must as it helps more than most other upgrades in sim racing. good luck see you on track soon.

LakeshaTurner and Mark Lloyd like this.
  4. Juergen-BY

Juergen-BY Registered

I would look for a G27. Its much better as the G25.

LakeshaTurner and Mark Lloyd like this.
  5. Lazza

Lazza Registered

@LakeshaTurner part of any question like this is, is your budget a one-off or is that what you're willing to spend now and you can upgrade later?

Because right now you don't need an i7, a recent i5 is plenty unless you're going to go VR (and I doubt you are, at this point), 16GB ram is all you need, an 8 or 11GB video card definitely recommended and 1080 equivalent level will suffice for a single screen. A G27 equivalent (which might be G29/920) is plenty good enough for now and you definitely don't need a loadcell, as nice as they are.