Problems with the mod...

Discussion in 'Car Modding' started by kleistheone, Jan 8, 2020.

Tags:
  1. kleistheone

kleistheone Registered

Enlo. :D So I'm kind of new to modding but it sucked me in recently. I started with converting a car (Alfa Romeo 155 DTM from 94) from rFactor to rF2. Now, I've used Chris's tools to make the new files and make old ones compatible with rF2, didn't really edit them. The problem is -> when looking at the car in showroom, it looks fine all the parts are where they are supposed to be, but when going onto the track all goes wrong. :D So, any clue how to fix that? Where should I search for the problem? Pictures about the issue down below. Aye, and dont look at the textures, I'm gonna make them high-res as fast as I solve this bigger issue. :D showroom.png in-game.png

The Iron Wolf likes this.
  2. Bernd

Bernd Registered

Do you use 3dsimed to convert the meshes from rf1 to rf2?
    If yes, please post a screenshot of the car loaded in 3dsimed and shown directly from the side, that the distance between the body and the 0 height level is visible.
    And post the line
    GraphicalOffset=.....
    from the hdv file too.

kleistheone likes this.
  3. mantasisg

mantasisg Registered

Not sure, but looks like scale problem.

kleistheone likes this.
  4. kleistheone

kleistheone Registered

Yup, I'm using 3DSimED3. I loaded the model in, and saw something weird which I haven't recognized yet (I'm so like an amateur holy sh*t >.<)... The axis shouldn't be like this right?

The line from .hdv file: GraphicalOffset=(0.0, 0.0, 0.0)

Attached Files:

5. Brent

Brent Registered

It appears to be a scale thing but to me the body seems to have sunk into the ground. I've been dealing with the opposite. Where the car and wheels appear correct (as if they are sitting statically on the ground) but all are floating just above the ground in the showroom and then all appear to sit properly once on track.