HDR problem, please help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Bidle, Oct 19, 2019.

1. Bidle

Bidle Registered

Hi Guys,

So finally my wife kicked me out the room with all of my gear, so got my own little corner and was able top do some upgrades. :) I also now discovered that HDR is still not working and thought it was because of the TV.
    My PC has a Nividia 2080ti and an I9 with 32mb, which is my PC from work and more than enough power/juice/etc.

I changed from a LG curved TV from 2018 to an Asus 35 monitor.
    In the beginning with the TV I couldn't get RF2 running in HDR mode. Somehow the TV always switched back. I thought it was the TV, but now with my new Asus 35 screen I got the same issue. I already changed a bunch of settings back and forward, but can't get it to work. Unfortunately I'm not an expert by far.

If I'm playing than with every notification or volume change the screen becomes black switches again to HDR for some seconds and than switches back. Which is very frustrating when you'r not on the straights. Only solution I have is to first change the settings in my PC to HDR off. Which is of course not a great thing to do.

As mentioned I've tried multiple changes to the settings. Let Nvidia be in charge of things other things be in charge. Change resolution settings, change refresh rate, change to force in 32bit, borderess/windowed/fullscreen. Even re-installed RF2 2 times, but nothing seem to work. Also cleaned the log files CBash, Shaders and removed the jason and config file. Just to start fresh, was recommended somewhere.
    Have no problems with other games like PC2, FH4, etc.
    Of course checked YouTube and Google for people with the same issue. So hopefully you guys can help me out??

I've also made a short movie to demonstrate the issue including some of the current settings. Thought it would be more helpful. You can see the switching happening when I turn up/down the volume (in top left corner).

ps. Movie is not public.